top of page

If I had it my way...

For Good or Bad.

Trump's Grand Manipulation of 'We The People'.

Do you ever get the feeling your perspective on things has almost no resemblance to that of the vast majority of those around you? I do. And for me, it’s a feeling that appears to have become more powerful in the recent past. The fight revolving around the seat in the Oval Office is currently at the top of my list.

I'll just get right to it.

If you’ve ever seen the movie, "Law Abiding Citizen,” you’ll most likely remember this scene:

This is where Gerard Butler, acting in his own defense, gains acquittal of the murder charges brought against him by masterfully manipulating the system. Upon regaining his freedom, Butler makes the system he'd just made a mockery of blatantly aware of its inherently corrupt nature.

Now, if I imagine Donald Trump being sworn in as our next President, I can honestly say I wouldn’t be totally surprised if he were to walk out inauguration day, place his hand upon the Bible and pull a Gerard Butler on us all. His speech going something like this... (now remember this is just a thought I've had.)

Trump, his chest puffed and hair twisting in the winter breeze like some kind of daytime campfire, clapping his hands and says, "Well done America. You've just elected a man who is so blatantly disrespectful to just about everything this Country stands for. You’re all absolutely pathetic. Well, the vast majority, at least. How misguided are you?" (Shaking his head and looking directly in the camera.) "Look at the level of disdain this country has stooped to. You just elected a man who insults others based on their race, gender, and handicaps. Seriously? I'm a man who has repeatedly tested this country by deliberately pushing boundaries that make this country what it is. Being fair to outsiders is the last thing I’m concerned with. Saying what’s most apt to offend has been my agenda throughout this entire campaign. I’ve overtly insulted women to their faces, actors by name, the physically handicapped through impression, and you “Americans" have found ways to justify my behavior and continue to follow me. To make excuses and shift blame. It’s sickening. What do the next four years hold for this country? Your guess is as good as mine. I’m not President material. Never have been. Never will be. So, I guess you’d all just better learn to get used to it. Because we’re in this shit together.”

This would be the most intelligent upset this Country has ever seen...and it would be EPIC on so many levels.

Smile, you're on Candid Camera America!

What is my purpose in writing and sharing my thoughts? I think a lot of it's because of the observations I've made of how people can be so easily manipulated through words and media with questionable merit. I guess I present this scenario simply to bring attention to others how easily swayed some can be by charismatic promises of grandeur that are almost certainly impossible to fulfill. I see concepts that are disgusting and racist at their core.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on the matter if you find this topic as interesting and important as I do to our future.


bottom of page